Conference Organizers

The GLS Conference is hosted by the University of Wisconsin–Madison School of Education and the Academic ADL Co-Lab. For general inquiries, please email us at [email protected].

Executive Committee

Sasha Barab, Indiana University
John Seely Brown, Chief of Confusion
Drew Davidson, Carnegie Mellon University
James Paul Gee, Arizona State University
Erica Halverson, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Rich Halverson, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Betty Hayes, Arizona State University
Robin Hunicke, Electronic Arts
Henry Jenkins, Massachussets Institute of Technology
Yasmin Kafai, University of California Los Angeles
Eric Klopfer, Massachussets Institute of Technology
Thomas Malaby, University of Wisconsin – Milwawkee
Brian Nelson, Arizona State University
Cory Ondrejka, University of Southern California
Alice Robison, Arizona State University
Katie Salen, gameLab
Kurt Squire, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Constance Steinkuehler, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Doug Thomas, University of Southern California
Eric Zimmerman, gameLab

Conference Committee

Constance Steinkuehler, Chair
Sean Michael Dargan, Coordinator

Michelle Bass, registration
Chris Blakesley, submissions & registration
Tim Cartwright, website
Jen Scott Curwood, PK-16 scholarships
Ben DeVane, facilities
Seann Dikkers, PK-16 scholarships
Sean Duncan, website & poster session
Shree Durga, submissions & webcasting
Alex Games, webcasting
Matt Gaydos, website
Damiana Gibbons, PK-16 scholarships
Kevin Harris, website
Chris Holden, facilities
Ming-fong Jan, photography & poster session
Beth King, special meetings
John Martin, print program
Jim Mathews, photography & poster session
David Simkins, website & facilities
Caro Williams, registration & PK-16 scholarships
Moses Wolfenstein, PK-16 scholarships